Les Deux Rives, 120X250cm, 2018
Les Deux Rives, 120X250cm, 2018

press to zoom
Ophelia, 60X80cm, 2017
Ophelia, 60X80cm, 2017

press to zoom
On the Bridge, 40X50cm, 2018
On the Bridge, 40X50cm, 2018

press to zoom
Les Deux Rives, 120X250cm, 2018
Les Deux Rives, 120X250cm, 2018

press to zoom
1/3
Paradise Lost #2, 40X60cm, 2018
Route de la Verrerie, 120X100cm, 2018.
Les Deux Rives, 120X250cm, 2018
On the Bridge, 40X50cm, 2018
Jacobs Ladder, 100X80cm, 2018
Souffle, 100X200cm, 2014
Ophelia, 60X80cm, 2017
La Source, 70X50cm, 2018
How Did the River Get So Wide, 130X160cm
Hommage to William Kurelek, 120X100cm, 2
St. Michel_s Lake, 80X60cm, 2018
Sentinelle, 80X40cm, 2017
Dreams That Float Away, 60X50cm, 2018
Paradise Lost, 50X60cm, 2018
Buisson Ardent, 50X70cm, 2016
Buisson Ardent # 2_, 50X150cm, 2016
Liamoné, 60X40cm, 2018
Ophelia #2, 60X50cm, 2018

Roger dale

Roger Dale, born September 13, 1950 in Liverpool, is a Canadian and English landscape painter, currently living and working in Strasbourg, Alsace. He has also been a professor at the Rhine University of the Arts since the early 1980s.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

His work is essentially landscape, exclusively from nature. Roger Dale has a particular interest in reality and the way we look at it, as well as the balance of order and chaos: how order is grafted onto chaos. Despite the apparent hyperrealism of his paintings, they lack detail and are extremely gestural and dynamic. Roger Dale more or less ignores the "rules" to work in a very intuitive way. Seeking to deepen something, he is not afraid to repeat himself. On many of his landscapes, Roger Dale focuses on a point and draws what he sees, without looking elsewhere than the central point he has chosen. This is why, on his canvases generally the middle is sharp and the edges are blurred.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Since 1979, Roger Dale has exhibited all over the world, especially in Europe and the United States, but also in Egypt. He is also involved in various artistic establishments, in France, Germany, England, Canada and Egypt.

Les Deux Rives, 120X250cm, 2018
Les Deux Rives, 120X250cm, 2018

Ophelia, 60X80cm, 2017
Ophelia, 60X80cm, 2017

On the Bridge, 40X50cm, 2018
On the Bridge, 40X50cm, 2018

Les Deux Rives, 120X250cm, 2018
Les Deux Rives, 120X250cm, 2018

1/3
Paradise Lost #2, 40X60cm, 2018
Route de la Verrerie, 120X100cm, 2018.
Les Deux Rives, 120X250cm, 2018
On the Bridge, 40X50cm, 2018
Jacobs Ladder, 100X80cm, 2018
Souffle, 100X200cm, 2014
Ophelia, 60X80cm, 2017
La Source, 70X50cm, 2018
How Did the River Get So Wide, 130X160cm
Hommage to William Kurelek, 120X100cm, 2
St. Michel_s Lake, 80X60cm, 2018
Sentinelle, 80X40cm, 2017
Dreams That Float Away, 60X50cm, 2018
Paradise Lost, 50X60cm, 2018
Buisson Ardent, 50X70cm, 2016
Buisson Ardent # 2_, 50X150cm, 2016
Liamoné, 60X40cm, 2018
Ophelia #2, 60X50cm, 2018

Roger Dale

Roger Dale, né le 13 septembre 1950 à Liverpool, est un peintre paysagiste canadien et anglais, vivant et travaillant actuellement à Strasbourg, en Alsace. Il est également professeur à la Haute école des arts du Rhin depuis le début des années 1980.

Son travail est essentiellement du paysage, exclusivement d'après nature. Roger Dale porte un intérêt tout particulier à la réalité et au regard que l'on porte sur celle-ci, ainsi que sur l'équilibre de l'ordre et du chaos: comment l'ordre se greffe sur le chaos. Malgré l'apparent hyperréalisme de ses peintures, elles ne comportent pas de détails et sont extrêmement gestuelles et dynamiques. Roger Dale fait plus ou moins abstraction des "règles" pour travailler de manière très intuitive. Cherchant à approfondir quelque chose, il ne craint pas de se répéter. Sur nombre de ses paysages, Roger Dale focalise un point et dessine ce qu'il voit, sans regarder ailleurs que le point central qu'il a choisi. C'est pourquoi, sur ses toiles généralement le milieu est net et les bords sont flous.

Depuis 1979, Roger Dale expose un peu partout dans le monde, surtout en Europe et aux États-Unis, mais aussi en Égypte. Il est également intervenant dans différents établissements artistiques, en France, en Allemagne, en Angleterre, au Canada et en Égypte.