Pont au double, 2012
Pont au double, 2012

press to zoom
Louis, Paris, 2012
Louis, Paris, 2012

press to zoom
Prefecture Seine, 2012
Prefecture Seine, 2012

press to zoom
Pont au double, 2012
Pont au double, 2012

press to zoom
1/4
Saint Louis, Paris, 2012
Quai St Michel, 2012
Prefecture2
Paris, 2012
Amsterdam, 2013
Amsterdam, 2012
Prefecture Seine, 2012
Pont au double, 2012
Louis, Paris, 2012
Lettre Eiffel, Paris, 2013

Ali berg

Ali Berg has an eclectic background. Having worked for a time in the design industry, he devoted himself fully to photography after having taken courses in applied art in London.


We find in his artistic approach a certain number of influences, drawn from his past experience and from his multiple activities ranging from design to calligraphy.


His early works are a subtle blend of abstraction and realism. The use of torn posters reminding us of the work of Jacques Villeglé accentuates the urbanism of the landscapes. Through the accumulation of collages and the insertion of posters, Ali Berg testifies to the wearing character of the urban environment.


The artist's tour de force is to move us by the modest staging, almost detached from the urban environment. The graphic insertion reveals to be a form of resistance to time and allows him to construct with subtlety this universe which is specific to him.


He thus mixes influences specific to the world of graphics by a search for grace in the lines, sometimes recalling the style of old letters or correspondence from the XIXth century, both in the arrangement of these works and in the work on the material. It indeed offers a unique decryption on these photographs using the insertion of writing.

Saint Louis, Paris, 2012
Quai St Michel, 2012
Prefecture2
Paris, 2012
Amsterdam, 2013
Amsterdam, 2012
Prefecture Seine, 2012
Pont au double, 2012
Louis, Paris, 2012
Lettre Eiffel, Paris, 2013

Ali Berg

Ali Berg a un parcours éclectique. Ayant travaillé un temps dans l’industrie du design, il se consacrera pleinement à la photographie après avoir suivi des cours d’art appliqués à Londres.


Nous retrouvons dans son approche artistique un certain nombre d'influences, tirées de son expérience passée et de ses multiples activités allant du design à la calligraphie. 


Ses premiers travaux sont un mélange subtil d’abstraction et de réalisme. Le recours aux affiches déchirées nous rappelant le travail de Jacques Villeglé accentue l’urbanisme des paysages. Par l’accumulation de collages et insertion d’affiches, Ali Berg témoigne du caractère usant de l’environnement urbain.


Le tour de force de l’artiste est de nous émouvoir par la mise en scène pudique, presque détachée de l'environment urbain. L'insertion graphique révèle être une forme de résistance au temps et lui permet de construire avec subtilité cet univers qui lui est propre. 


Il mêle ainsi des influences propres au monde du graphisme par une recherche de grâce dans les lignes en rappelant parfois le style des vieilles lettres ou correspondances du XIXeme siecle tant dans la disposition de ces œuvres que par le travail sur la matière. Il offre en effet un décryptage unique sur ces photographies ayant recours à l’insertion de l’écriture.

© 2020 galerie roy sfeir

  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • Facebook Clean Grey